The most amazing guitar player ever!!!!!

I was just sitting on the lounge thinking about what I could blog about today….then it dawned on me I want more people to see the amazing talent of Jon Gomm.

John is an English singer-songwriter and using only one guitar produces melodies, bass lines and drum beats. He started playing when he was only two!

The following video is ‘Passionflower’.

“This song is about I plant a grew in my 10 foot square backyard in the Leeds inner city. I put the seeds in a tiny tub, but it grew like a Roald Dahl story until it took over the whole yard, then one day the sun shone extra hard and 100 flowers all went “Pop!”. It was amazing, so I wrote a song for it.” Jon Gomm

Once I read the inspiration behind the song I could see it in the music.

Isn’t it AMAZING!!! And the best thing you can download it (and all his other music) for free off his website.

If you like it you should join me 24th April @ The Old Museum.

See you there!!!!

 

Leave a Reply

